Holy Cross Energy named 2020 Electric Cooperative of the Year

Holy Cross Energy has been named as the 2020 Electric Cooperative of the Year by the Smart Electric Power Alliance (SEPA), a trade association of over 1,000 members (including 700+ utilities) who works to facilitate the electric power industry’s smart transition to a clean and modern energy future through education, research, standards, and collaboration.

“On behalf of the board and membership of HCE, I want to congratulate our PCEO Bryan Hannegan and the entire staff for their outstanding achievements which have been recognized by this national award. In the span of just three years’ time, Bryan has created the environment where innovation and leadership throughout the organization are paying dividends for our members and communities, while setting an example for the nation.

It’s particularly noteworthy that the HCE team has achieved this groundbreaking progress in clean energy power supply and grid modernization without any increase in our power supply costs. This important feature has become even more significant as our members and communities face the economic stress of COVID.”

Dave Munk, Board Chair

Bryan Hannegan, President and CEO, Holy Cross Energy, accepting the 2020 SEPA award for Electric Cooperative of the Year.